WHAT TO DO? - Love and Romance

Posted

I just came out to my family less then a year ago and they say they dont mind but they give me this weird look everytime i talk about a girl or try to get their advice. They make me feel like Im alone. I know they mean well but i dont like them walking on egg shells around me. I know they love me and what me to be happy but they are acting like this is some faze or something. I mean I know it was a shock for them Ive been pretending to be straight for 20 years and Im tired of acting like something Im not. I dont wanna live a lie anymore its tiring and I wanna be happy with someone but I dont know what to do or say to them. Sometimes I feel like screaming. I still havent told all my friends only a handful that I see all the time. Im terrified to tell all my straight friends. I just dont want anyone to look at me differently or start acting strange around me like my family is doing. And i havent told any of my guy friends im afraid they will go all preverted and I really cant handle that right now. But I feel like shouting from the roof tops that I like females and that there is nothing wrong with it. Im so happy to finally coming out and I feel like im letting everything mess it all up. Does anyone have any advice?

Posted