Being shy can get in the way of happiness !? - Love and Romance

Mo****

Posted

Sometimes when its my first time meeting someone, I tend to get really shy like if I'm talking to someone, and like them I start to stutter. It's like so embarrassing. But anyways these past months before school was over with I met this girl and we both took a liking to each other but never said anything to each other. So me noticing it, I got really shy and did not try to talk to her to see how she really felt. So the past weeks during school I would try to run into her...but scary/shy me never had the courage to talk to her or even say hi. School is over now so I dont know if I will ever run into her again at the college or what :/ so any tips on how i can stop being so shy...has anyone ever experience something like this?

Posted

I know exactly where you are coming from! I have the same problem to a t. I wish I had some advice for you but unfortunately I haven't solved that problem for myself yet. If I do, ill be sure to let you know!

Posted

Haha..it's hard I know but it's one of those things where there is no other way but the high way Being a feminine lesbian, I've learnt to put things out there bc sometimes the person I like don't even know I'm gay lol. You can start by dropping hints and see if she picks up on it. You can tell about a gay party you went to or heard about and would like to attend. See if she picks up on that.

Good luck to you and keep us posted

Posted

Honestly, the best advice would be to NOT think about it; just do it.

When you get shy, you're locking up because you're thinking about it and have allowed it to set in. Try swallowing that and tossing it from your mind, and just do something. Otherwise, you won't get anywhere.

Posted