Coping with being gay and a Christian - The Gay Christian Network

Posted

I'd like to "start the ball rolling" by saying that some if most of us, when we first "came out", might have been in the situation of finding that your "theology" was turned upside down. You had many questions about where exactly your faith stood. And the big question - does God love me as a gay? We have to say that because God is love he cannot reject us. It is not in his nature. There is a phrase - Christ in me, the hope of glory. Do we really deep down believe that? Or has "coming out" changed all that? After all there are plenty of "Christians" who would say - YES!
I'm new to the gay scene, and as you see, have a lot of questions. And I think I'll be making more comments. I would value yours - also anything from your own life stories. xxxxxxx

Reese_Danger
Posted