Dalton_Turchiano

Life - Poetry Group

Posted

It's hard to answer the question "what's wrong" when nothings right.
I'm tired of trying, sick of crying, I know I've been smiling, but inside I'm dying.

Maybe one day I will wake up and it will be ok again. That's all I want. I don't care what it takes. I just want to be ok .
When I was younger crying always seemed to be the answer. Now that I'm older crying seems to be the only option.

I guess there comes a point where you just have to stop trying because it hurts to much to hold on anymore.

They say I'm always happy, and that I'm good at what I do, but what you'll never realize is, I'm a damn good actor too.

Just because I'm smiling doesn't mean I'm happy.

Tired of living and scared of dying.

I don't necessarily want to be happy; I just want to stop feeling miserable.

Don't fall into the trap of pretending everything's fine when you know it isn't.

I'm just learning how to smile, and that's not easy to do.

Sometimes it hurts more to smile in front of everyone, then to cry all alone.

When I die I want to be remembered as the boy who always smiled the one who could brighten up your day, even if he couldn't brighten his own.

Death is “-God's “way of saying you're fired. Suicide is humans way of saying you can't fire me, I quit.

I don't know what I want in life. I don't know what I want right now. All I know is that I'm hurting so much inside that it's eating me, and one day, there won't be any of me left.

Everything that ever caused a tear to trickle down my cheek, I run away and hide from it. But now, everything is unwinding and finding its way back towards me. And I don't know what to do. I just know that pain I felt so long ago, it's hurting ten time more.

You start life with a clean slate. Then you begin to make your mark. You face decisions, make choices. You keep moving forward. But sooner or later there comes a time where you look back over where you have been and wonder who you really are.