Robert_Hill_54728

what i would really like to know (selfishly ) is..... - Gay Guys! <3

Posted

now that ive built my website, submitted it to loads of search engines
that no one seems to be interested in it... ???
I only wanted ti fill it with the most gorgeous gay guy's pictures on the net??
maybe someone on here has some ideas how to help me.??
should i just give up ??

see http://loadsagays.webplus.net/

i also wanted to see how to run a big website...thought it would be interesting ??

Homer_Bozarth
Posted

i just signed up for it my friend

Heebie999
Posted

I work in the hosting industry.. and have a critique below.
If you're looking for an honest critique from someone who deals with websites all the time, and you are NOT easily offended.. then please read.
If you're sensitive.. don't. I'm a "brutally honest" person.. it's just my way.. and my objective isn't to hurt anyone's feeling, but to give an honest opinion that will hopefully help you shape your efforts going forward.

I took a quick peek..and there's nothing there that really grabs my attention.

The photo on the front page is poorly photoshopped and the color is off. He looks like he's probably a cute blonde..but his hair is greenish-yellow. His eye is coloured a very artificial-blue, and the picture is upsampled from one that is pretty small, so the resolution is quite low. His lips are drastically overexposed, so there's no detail.. they're kind of a big blob of pink, and it's apparent that the color of his eye, his lips, and the ring around his eyes of the mask, have been artificially "enhanced".. and taken too far, to the point where they look garish and overstated.. making them very distracting from what looks to be a truly handsome young man. The mask itself takes away a lot as well.. and I'm not sure if it's photoshopped in over his face, or if he was wearing it. Some parts of it blend smoothly, and others no to much.. and the mask almost looks 2-dimensional, like an overlay.