Growing Pains on Coming Out - Bi Bi Bi Women

Posted

Ahhh, ladies... I need advice. I know that it is wrong to base a relationship on sex, but here's my story. The few sexual encounters I had with men(post divorce) between '08 and '10 left me feeling kinda cheap and empty. I tried to rationalize that I was just satisfying an urge and didn't want anything serious going on, me being a musician and all. Hard enough for some people to deal with that life. And the men didn't really make me come, either. Fast forward to April '10, and I'm with a woman AND a man...incredible! Especially the woman. I thought I was falling in love or infatuation, or whatever, with her. (Last year I was with one woman, but we just kissed and made out in her car, ONCE). Women feel so DAMN good. They taste so DAMN good. Everything about them is different from a man. So I am a novice lover in the female department...STILL. I found a woman friend with benefits that flew solo, and slept with me, and because she was really my FIRST to take me alone, she drove me crazy too. I tried to pretend that she was just a fuck buddy, nothing serious, once again, like the former men in my life (outside my ex-husband of 14 years). But women are just DIFFERENT. Emotions get in the way, especially on my end, because this is so new and fresh and exciting. Well, we went out dancing at a great club and it was a beautiful night, except she wasn't feeling well when we got to my place. But you know what happened? Even with the headache she had, (I guess it was a mild hangover), she wanted to please me. I felt honored, in a way, 'cause she didn't have to do that. She said it was ok. So anyway, I found the only advil I had left and offered it to her. She left a few hours later, after a long nap. We texted all along, off and on, but fairly regularly, since I met her in July, but after Friday this past week, I decided to give her a break and I fought the urge, tooth and nail, to text. Then I heard from her via email, a fu