Torn and wondering what to do - Love and Romance

Ka****

Posted

Hi Girlies Wondering if you might be able to help me out here. I am a married bi woman with 2 kiddos, I love my family, they are my everything, but I have run into a problem. I have been talking to this wonderful les girl, Jenn, for about 2 years and finally met her last week. I did not realize how much I liked her until we met and had an awesome night (hehehe). She is got a divorce a few months ago and is now wanting to just date women but not get into a serious relationship. My problem is that I think that I am falling in love with her and she says that is doing the same. I know that this is going to end with one or both of us getting hurt and I dont want that, but I dont want to lose her and I know she will eventually start dating other people. SIGH, what do I do? Help, pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee!
Thanks and ya'll have a great Thanksgiving!

Posted

OY! Thats rough....I think mostly it depends on what you feel about your marriage, because you are right, it cannot end well if your hubby isn't ok with you having a gf...if he is...hmmm then u may have found your loophole :-)....but coming from a girl who has kids and used to be married...you are treading in some choppy waters. My best advice is figure out what is the most important to you, and go for that.

Posted

Well I'm lucky because my husband isn't concerned about me having a gf. He knows that it makes me happy.

Posted

well if your husband is okay with you seeing this other girl then why do you not continue to see her? if she said that she is fallin in love with you too then maybe you guys should just keep what you have going. your situation may get a little hard considering that you do have children between you and your husband but if things with you and this girl jenn mayybe you can slowly bring her in to the family as well, maybe introduce her as an aunt depending on how old your kids are, or even just a close friend. i hope this helps a little. :]