Matthew_Craven

Hello group - The Rainbow Lounge

Matthew_Craven
Posted

Im here because I am new to the lifestyle so to speak. Looking to make friends.

Tiggerdean
Posted

Welcome dammit

Posted

Welcome Matthew.
I am still trying to find out what the gay lifestyle is or if it even exists--except for the man with man sex we are no different--we pay bills, we work, we look for people to share our bed and/or our life--actually whatever you did before you can do again (only as an example instead of going into a nongay bar you go to a gay bar) but by the sme token if you have any questions the best way to learn is to ask questions! LOL

A.T_Kiani
Posted

Hey matt
welcome to here

Matthew_Craven
Posted

Thanx guys. Yeah, kinda insensitive to say "lifestyle" by me. And you are right, just the same as anybody else. I guess my mind is easier to wrap around this is the growing trend of acceptance this day is age. I am military and we are catching up but there is some growth needed at the lower levels, down with the troops on line. I look forward to a brighter future. Glad to be here.

Posted

Sometimes I think that what some people call the gay life style is dissapearing very fast.
Discovering what it is or was like may become equal to discovering another tribe in the Amazone jungle. Of course everybody is different, but some people are (or were) more different than others. When I started to come out, the gay life stile ment that your life would be very much different from that of your family and most of your (school) friends or co-workers. It meant accepting free, or non-commital sex. Relationships only lasting as long as you wanted too, because there was no marriage, so the end of a relationship just ment going your own separate way. Hiding a part of your life because other people might use it against you.