Hagen_Ulrich

The Vampire Wedding, a gay novel from Bonn - Your WRITES

Hagen_Ulrich
Posted

What if? Always a juicy thought, imagining the possibilities. Could it? Really? My attempt at being an author is almost finished.

In the winter of 2011, I had the pleasure of going to the movies with some friends. My usual movie theater, the Kinopolis in Bad Godesberg, was showing the Twilight series. The sterilely pure world of virgin teens, eternally pubescent and yearning for their one true love. A tear-jerker without rival. Psst…don’t tell anyone, but I have all the books from the series and even the audiobooks for the car.

So there we sat in the movie theater, us boys, and – I admit it – I enjoyed the film. Even if it was one cliché after another. Everyone wants to dream sometimes, give oneself over to fantasies completely unrelated to reality. Absolutely fine, I do it too. And if I didn’t there wouldn’t be this book which I’ve been writing for the past four months and torturing my partner with it as well.

There we sat, surrounded by about 350 girls (and women) ranging in age from 14 to 30 as well as a few frowning boys who must have been there as penance for their crimes. Whatever the case, the boys had come, and not only that, they had to listen to the groans of their girlfriend. Hormones at work in their purest form.

I suspect that it was probably for one of the following crimes that they had to do their penance:

Did not clean their shoes off.
Did not take out the garbage
Soccer-orgy in the living room.
Forgot to clean the rest of the mammoth out of the cave after the last hunt.