red56disney

I have no gaydar - Lesbian Ladies

Posted

Hey everyone I am kinda new to the whole lesbian thing I mean I've known for a while but I really have no clue. I have no idea how to tell another girl is gay at all unless there is something obvious like a really butch butch girl. Can someone please tell how you can spot other gay girls. Please

Kahlene_Lambden
Posted

I am the same! plz help! I like quite femme girls so its really hard to tell.

Posted

Ugh I know, if only we had like a hand signal or something. Can never tell. :/

Nikki_Flint
Posted

That's a toughie. I, like my girlfriend Terri are both very girly and I had no idea she was gay until she said so over lunch. So, on the premis that you are not going to know unless it comes out in conversation, the chances of picking up on signals is quite slim. Sure, the odd wink or flirt will help but often the only course of action is to increase the likelihood of her being gay. What this means is identifying the places that gays frequent as the likely percentage shoots up, or perhaps wearing a rainbow badge or something that other gays can pick up on - maybe silly, maybe not. I'm kinda fishing for ideas at this point.

Posted

Err.... I think it partly depends where you're looking. Well, I started chatting to this las for a bit, we became good friends, I had no idea that she was gay, but as we got too know each other we just got closer. There was no need for either of us too say that we're both gay, stuff just happened, go with the flow, see what comes / what happens and take it from there really.